EDRM Recognizes E-Discovery Innovators

ACEDS 2016 Honorees Awarded Honorary Annual Membership in EDRM

St. Paul, Minnesota – April 28, 2016 – EDRM, the leading standards organization for the e-discovery market, announced today that the organization has awarded annual individual EDRM memberships to the winners of the 2016 ACEDS Awards.

Winners of the second annual ACEDS Awards were announced at the ACEDS 2016 E-Discovery Conference and Exhibition, the day after the EDRM spring workshop held in concert with the conference.

To recognize the individuals honored and their achievements, EDRM is extending to each winner a one-year EDRM individual membership, with opportunities to participate in e-discovery initiatives, educational programs and access to EDRM members-only content. The individual winners are:

  • CEDS Scholarship Award – Sheryl Moore;
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Craig Ball, noted attorney, computer forensic examiner, author and speaker, who often serves as a court-appointed special master in e-discovery disputes;
  • CEDS Ambassador Award – Robin Thompson, member of the ACEDS Advisory Board and president of the ACEDS Phoenix Chapter;
  • E-Discovery Person of the Year Award – Michael Quartararo, director of litigation support in the New York office of the law firm Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP and co-founding member of the firm’s E-Discovery and Information Governance Practice Group;
  • Executive Director Award – Bill Hamilton, who served as Quarles & Brady’s first National E-Discovery Partner and now teaches electronic discovery and digital evidence as an adjunct professor at the University of Florida’s Levin College of Law;
  • Executive Director Award – Leslie Saravia, founder of the ACEDS mentoring program;
  • Outstanding Local Leader Award – Christopher Dix, leader of the Jacksonville Chapter of ACEDS, for his work in partnering with Legal Aid to provide pro bono e-discovery services to the community, and in forming a local rules committee;
  • Rainmaker of the Year Award – Mark MacDonald, vice president of sales for BIA and an ACEDS certified e-discovery professional and senior manager in e-discovery.

“We congratulate the 2016 winners and thank them for their outstanding service to the e-discovery community,” says George Socha, co-founder of EDRM, “and we look forward to working together with them and with our partner ACEDS in the coming year, to advance standards, technology, education and training in the e-discovery industry.”

About EDRM

Since 2005 the e-discovery community has relied on EDRM for leadership, standards, best practices, tools, guides and test data sets to improve electronic discovery and information governance. Member individuals, law firms, corporations and government organizations actively contribute to the direction of EDRM. Join us!

Tom Gelbmann
Phone: 651-483-0022
Email: tom@gelbmann.biz

Print Friendly, PDF & Email